On this page, you are able to add new users to your account. All you need to do is:

  • Add the email address of the user

  • Assign a role (Admin, Team Leader, User, Freelancer or Client)

  • Choose the team to which the user belongs to (optional)

Once you create a user, you will see them on the list below. You will also be able to see their role, team, the date they were added, as well as edit, archive, restore and act as options. Please note that this tab is available to the Admin of the account only.

By clicking on Edit, you are able to edit the user’s profile info - Name, Email, Role and Password.

By clicking on Archive, you are essentially pausing a user - it is not deleted, and you are able to restore it at any time. This feature is also useful if you want to free up the spot for another user.

The Restore button will appear once you archive a user, and wish to reactivate their account. Note that you are only able to do this if you have enough free spaces (in accordance to your subscription plan).

Lastly, the Act as button gives you the option to log in as a certain user.

Now, let’s go over different User roles.

  1. Admin

The Admin role has access to every feature in Base.

2. Team Leader

  • Add new links via Add link, Opps tabs and Google Chrome extension

  • Access the Team Work tab - view and rate the link details of their team members and rate them

  • Access Team Settings - edit their team (name, add/remove users and clients)

  • Flag links for incorrect health status

  • Rate quality of a link

  • Edit and delete their links which are not reported (and their team members’)

  • Change the status of a link

  • Add domain comments

  • Access to Link Imports and Health reports tabs

  • Access My work tab

Team leader does not have access to Status History in the Reports tab, nor to account settings (Spam, Blacklist, Merge, Role settings, Integrations, Subscription). They also do not have the option to report, edit, pause, delete, approve links, see the link details or download CSV on the Search page.

3. User

  • Add new links via Add link, Opps tabs and Google Chrome extension

  • Edit and delete their links which are not reported

  • Add domain comments

  • Access to Link Imports and Health reports tabs

  • Access My work tab

Users can not access Status history in Reports tab, nor account settings (Spam, Blacklist, Merge, Role settings, Integrations, Subscription). They also do not have the option to report, edit, pause, delete, approve links, see the link details or download CSV on the Search page. Lastly, they are not able to set the status of a link to Confirmed (CO) once they are creating it. It can only be updated to the Confirmed status from the Search page.

4. Freelancer

  • Add new links via Add link, Opps tabs and Google Chrome extension

  • Add domain comments

  • Edit and delete their links which are not reported

  • Access to Link Imports and Health reports tabs

  • My work tab

Freelancer does not have access to the Search page. They can not access Status history in Reports tab, nor account settings (Spam, Blacklist, Merge, Role settings, Integrations, Subscription). They can not add link quality, nor set the status of a link to Confirmed (CO) once they are creating it. It can only be updated to the Confirmed status from the Search page. They also do not have the option to report, pause, approve links on the Opps page.

5. Client

Only has the option to view the Search page, with the results for domains which are assigned to them. For these domains, they can approve links, as well as see their health status and other columns. They can also see the Status History for their links. As for profile settings, they are able to change their name, email and password.

They are not able to change the quality or the status of the link, nor can they see the link details.

Did this answer your question?